Using Restriction Enzymes to Cut DNA with Confidence and Control

In this webinar, you’ll learn about the development and use of restriction endonucleases—the workhorse enzymes of classical cloning workflows. We’ll also discuss:

  • Factors that influence optimal DNA digestion
  • Common troubleshooting issues
  • New applications for restriction enzymes in molecular biology workflows

Please check the webinar times below for your region.

Date:
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Session 1:
Europe: 9:00 a.m. GMT/10:00 a.m. CET;
North America: 1:00 a.m. PT / 4:00 a.m. ET
Presenter: Mandy Schlief
Session 2:
North America: 8:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. ET;
Europe: 4:00 p.m. GMT / 5:00 p.m. CET
Presenter: John Poland

About the presenters

Mandy Schlief
Technical Sales Specialist, Molecular Biology
Thermo Fisher Scientific

Mandy is a molecular biology technical sales specialist for Thermo Fisher Scientific, where she has worked for the past 7 years. Mandy has a bachelor’s degree in biochemistry from Hogeschool Alkmaar and a MLO in analytical chemistry from Nova College. She worked for six years in the molecular carcinogenesis research lab at the NKI in the Netherlands before moving into technical sales positions.

John Poland
Staff Scientist, Molecular Biology
Thermo Fisher Scientific

John has a bachelor’s degree from the University of California, Santa Cruz and spent over 14 years working in industrial biotechnology prior to joining Thermo Fisher Scientific in November 2015. John has expertise in molecular cloning, protein expression, protein engineering, and enzymology.

Fill in the form to register for this free event.

(*Indicates a mandatory field)